Birchrunville Store Cafe

403 Hollow Road Birchrunville, PA 19421  t. 610.827.9002

Have you ever dined at a Post Office in the country?  Birchrunville Store Cafe will delight you and your party, that is, if you can find it?!  I have always maintained that you need a guide and a map (forget GPS) to find the village of Birchrunville, buried deep in Chester County.  But, oh my, be prepared for your senses to be titillated with aromas from Owner/Chef Francis Trzeciack kitchen.

The offerings are many and the wait staff polite, knowledgeable and friendly.  Two sittings are offered Wednesday through Saturday evenings.  Did I mention that this BYOB is extremely popular?  This summer they are booked on Saturday nights until September.  Need I say more?

There are only a handful of tables that seat about 50 patrons who appreciate the finest French-Italian cuisine. My party of three found several hors d’oeuvres tempting the  Spring Rolls, and Escargot. Our main entrees consisted of lamb, Pheasant and Snapper. And after that fine dinner who could partake in desert?   Moi of course.  The Creme Brulee was  Chef par excellence. And I consider myself an expert.

Birchrunville Store Cafe is so special. It won’t disappoint!

Thanks for reading,

Claire

www.birchrunvillestorecafe.com

****  $$$$

Cropped Logo